我們的項目

map of MCAP with our logo.jpg

我們的項目所在地。 

TC new logo ICON.png

普羅幼兒園

我們所有的項目都位於瑪納斯魯地區的努日山谷。努日山谷是喜馬拉雅山上一個偏遠地區,沒有道路供車輛通行。要到達這個山谷,或者可以從最近的公路徒步5至6天穿過山區地帶,或者租一架當地人根本無法負擔的直升機。進入該村的困難意味著運送貨物和供應品不僅昂貴,而且過程複雜 -- 例如,向村莊運送物資可以選擇搬運工(每公斤4美元)、騾子(每公斤1美元)或者直升機(每公斤6美元);又例如,在加德滿都購買一塊0.5美元的肥皂,由於額外的配送成本,在村裡的價格是在加德滿都的4倍。租用一架至多載重2500公斤的大型直升機向該村運送物資的話,通常需要花費5000美元。廓爾喀地震後(村子離震中不遠),聯合國補貼了這些航班費用,使得村民們獲得物資重建家園。補貼在2018年結束,現在使用直升機又要花費數千美元。

建築工人和其他生意人等勞動者的工資是城市或交通便利地區的兩倍;原因是高山地區沒有這樣的技術工人,需要從低地僱傭工人。這些工人只能長途跋涉到高山地區,離開家人幾個月,最終這些也是會打包反映在他們的工資和食物中。在高山地區,熟練工人的工資如此之高是整個尼泊爾喜馬拉雅山脈地區的常態。此外,在如此偏遠的地方招聘教師尤為困難,在這樣交通不便地區工作的教師,平均工資比在城市地區工作的教師高出40%。

 

努日人的祖先是藏族和佛教徒。努日擁有幾個佛教聖地,也是著名佛法上師明就仁波切、措尼仁波切,以及現在天噶仁波切的家鄉。由於地理位置偏遠,村民多數是自給自足的農民與紡織者,他們的生存非常艱難。最近,隨著瑪納斯魯保護區吸引了遊客,一些村民成為了徒步行業的搬運工或嚮導。進入該村落的困難意味著發展項目遲遲無法實現。很多援助組織都迴避在努日投入費用,原因是高昂的運輸成本;而且從最近的公路到村莊所需的時間很長。這意味著幾乎沒有經濟、醫療與教育機會,每年每戶的平均收入為340美元。由於缺乏基礎設施與醫療設施,以及識字率低,這裡的嬰兒死亡率很高。

努日不僅偏遠,而且是限制地區,在那裡做任何發展或慈善工作都需要獲得特別許可。進入這個村莊的困難、完成一個項目的高成本,以及繁多複雜的官僚流程,使大多數非政府組織與國際非政府組織不敢承諾在這個地區做任何工作。然而,由於我們的項目得到了明就仁波切、措尼仁波切以及村領導的認可和支持,因此社群對這個項目有信心、令他們的合作與參與獲得了保證。這些項目是幫助那些急需的喜馬拉雅山人民的難得機會,而且完全符合社群的價值觀、傳統與文化。

IMG_1540.JPG

01

普羅克幼稚園

尼泊爾 甘達基省 廓爾喀市 查姆努日農村自治區4
普羅克

薩馬幼稚園

尼泊爾 甘達基省 廓爾喀市 查姆努日農村自治區1

薩瑪崗

IMG_2024.jpg

02

Learning Alphabets.jpg

03

嘉育幼稚園

尼泊尔甘德基省廓尔喀昌姆努日乡市嘉育村

努日基礎學校

尼泊爾 甘達基省 廓爾喀市 查姆努日農村自治區4 
普羅克 甘普

morning assembly.jpg

04

sama women at training.jpg

05

女性賦權

尼泊爾 甘達基省 廓爾喀市 查姆努日農村自治區1 

薩瑪崗

農業生態與環境

尼泊爾 甘達基省 廓爾喀市 查姆努日農村自治區1 

薩瑪崗

Green House in Construction.jpg

06

_MG_0915.JPG

07

教師培訓
贊助

上 TCV 學校,達蘭薩拉
麥克里德乾基,喜馬察普拉德希,印度

「醫療營」

尼泊爾 甘達基省 廓爾喀市 查姆努日農村自治區 

努日

Eye Checkup by Dr Suman.jpg

08

09

滴水入海 愛就表達

— 2023 年度會員招募中

Our Projects

map of MCAP with our logo.jpg

Region, where our Projects are based. 

TC new logo ICON.png

PROK KINDERGARTEN

All of our projects are based in the Nubri valley of Manaslu region. The Nubri Valley is an isolated area in the High Himalayas with no road access for vehicles. This valley can be reached either by trekking for 5/6 days through the mountainous terrain from the nearest road, or by chartering a helicopter, which local people can not afford. The difficulty in accessing the village means that bringing goods and supplies is not only expensive but also a complicated process. For example, the options of delivering supplies to the village are through using a porter (which costs $4 per kilogram), a mule (which costs $1 per kilogram), or a helicopter (which costs $6 per kilogram). For example, a $0.5 bar of soap purchased in Kathmandu would cost four times the amount in the village due to the added delivery cost. The option of delivering supplies to the village by charting a large helicopter that can carry up to 2,500 kg normally costs US$5,000. After the Gorkha earthquake (the village is located not very far from the epicenter) the UN had subsidized these flights' costs to allow villagers to bring supplies to rebuild their houses. The subsidy ended in 2018 and charting helicopters has now cost again thousands of dollars.

The laborer cost such as builders and other tradesmen are twice as much as it would be in the cities or in easily accessible areas. The reason being that the high mountains have no such skilled workers requiring to hire workers from the low land. These workers would only make the long journey to the high mountains and be away from their families for months on end only if this is reflected in their salary and food is included in the package. Such a high fee for skilled workers in the high mountain is the norm throughout the high Nepali Himalayas. In addition, it is extremely difficult to recruit teachers to take a job in such a remote location, and on average teachers working in such an inaccessible region are being paid up to 40% more than teachers working in urban areas.

 

The people of Nubri are of Tibetan ancestry and are Buddhists. Nubri has several sacred Buddhist sites and is the home of renowned Buddhist masters such as Mingyur Rinpoche, Tsokneyi Rinpoche, and recently the reincarnation of Tenga Rinpoche. Due to its remote location the villagers, mostly subsistence farmers, and weavers, have struggled to survive. More recently, with Manaslu Conservation Area attracting tourists, some villagers became porters or guides in the trekking industry. The difficulty in accessing the village meant that development projects have been slow to arrive. Many aid organizations shy away from investing in Nubri due to the high transportation cost and the length of time it takes to reach the villages from the nearest road. This means there are few economic, medical, and educational opportunities with the average income per household being US$340 per year. Due to a lack of infrastructure and medical facility and as a result of low literacy rates, infant mortality is high.

Nubri is not only remote but it is also a government restricted area requiring a special permit to do any development or charity work there. The difficulty in accessing this village, the high cost of doing a project, and the added complicated bureaucracy keep most NGOs and INGOs from committing to doing any work in this area. However as our project is both endorsed and supported by Mingyur Rinpoche, Tsoknyi Rinpoche, and village heads, the community has faith and trust in the project and their full co-operation and participation are assured. These projects are a rare opportunity to help the much-needed people of the Himalayas and are completely in tune with the values, traditions and culture of the community. 

IMG_1540.JPG

01

PROK KINDERGARTEN

Prok, Chum-Nubri Rural Municipality 4, Gorkha, Gandaki Province, Nepal.

SAMA KINDERGARTEN

Samagaun, Chum-Nubri Rural Municipality 1, Gorkha, Gandaki Province, Nepal.

IMG_2024.jpg

02

Learning Alphabets.jpg

03

GYAYUL KINDERGARTEN

Gyayul Village, Chum-Nubri Rural Municipality 5, Gorkha, Gandaki Province, Nepal.

NUBRI BASIC SCHOOL

Ghap, Prok, Chum-Nubri Rural Municipality 4, Gorkha, Gandaki Province, Nepal.

morning assembly.jpg

04

sama women at training.jpg

05

WOMEN

EMPOWERMENT

Samagaun, Chum-Nubri Rural Municipality 1, Gorkha, Gandaki Province, Nepal.

AGROECOLOGY

Samagaun, Chum-Nubri Rural Municipality 1, Gorkha, Gandaki Province, Nepal.

Green House in Construction.jpg

06

Environment & Reforestation Project.jpeg

07

ENVIRONMENT & REFORESTATION

Samagaun, Chum-Nubri Rural Municipality 1, Gorkha, Gandaki Province, Nepal.

TEACHER TRAINING
SPONSORSHIP

Upper TCV School, Dharamshala,
McLeod Ganj, Himalchal Pradesh, India

_MG_0915.JPG

08

07

Eye Checkup by Dr Suman.jpg

09

HEALTH CAMP

Nubri Valley, Tsum Nubri Rural Municipality, Gorkha,

Gandaki Province, Nepal.