努日基礎學校

甘普村位於努日地區的中心,努日是尼泊爾廓爾喀地區瑪納斯魯山附近的一個旅遊禁區。甘普只有步行才能到達(從最近的道路徒步4或5天),或者乘坐當地人負擔不起的直升機。它非常偏遠,也是努日最貧窮的村莊之一。甘普人以藏傳佛教徒為主,並且講一種藏語方言。

由於該村位於努日與茨木山谷自治市的地理中心位置,政府的努日基礎學校(甘普學校)招收來自努日和茨木下游兩邊的87名學生,從一年級至八年級。學校由六座小型建築組成;男女宿舍各一間,餐廳、廚房共一間,其餘是教室。

2015年地震後,為了重建並繼續為這些孩子提供他們否則無法獲得的教育,學校歡迎所有資金來源的可能性。「山區孩子」- 一個國際非政府組織提供了他們的支持,並從那以後一直在校服和員工工資方面幫助我們。

由於一些不可預見的情況,該校來自英國的主要捐贈者已經停止了對甘普學校的資助。自從他們去年年初停止捐贈以來,我們一直非常困難,無法為孩子們提供有質量的教育與營養均衡的食物。就在那時,學校主席尼瑪·嘉波先生來找到我們,請求支持和幫助。然後,我們與羅克帕國際基金合作,開始為這所美麗學校的順利運行提供支持。

這所學校不僅為孩子們提供有品質的教育,還通過鼓勵父母把孩子留在村裡、幫助保護了該地區獨特的文化和宗教傳統。該學校的資金也將使得學校主席尼瑪先生,尋找可持續的收入來源,包括未來來自政府的支持,使得甘普社區具有韌性和可持續性。

NUBRI BASIC SCHOOL

Ghap village is situated in the center of the Nubri region, a tourist restricted area region situated near Mount Manaslu in the Gorkha district of Nepal. Ghap is only accessible by foot (4/5 days walking from the nearest road; Arughat) or by helicopter which the locals can't afford. It very remote, and also one of the poorest villages in Nubri. The population of the Ghap is predominantly Tibetan Buddhist and speaks a dialect of Tibetan.

Because of the village’s geographical central place for the Nubri and Tsum valley municipality, the government's Nubri Basic School (Ghap School) welcomes 87 students from both sides of the Nubri and lower Tsum and runs from grade 1 to 8. The school comprises six small buildings; one each for boys' and girls' dorm, one for dining hall and kitchen the remaining for classrooms.

 

After the 2015 earthquake, in order to reconstruct and to continue providing the education to these young children which they can't get otherwise, the school welcomed funds from all possible sources. Mountain Child; an INGO extended their support and ever since has been helping us with school uniforms and staff salaries.

Due to some unforeseen circumstances, the school's main donors from Britain have discontinued their support of funds to the Ghap school. Ever since their discontinuation of the donations from the beginning of last year, we have had our struggle and failed in providing quality education and well balanced nutritious food to the children. It was then when we were approached by the school chairman; Mr. Nyima Gyalpo requesting support and help. We then in collaboration with Rokpa Tsokpa began extending our support for the smooth running of this beautiful school.

 

This school not only provides quality education to the children but also helps in preserving the region's unique cultural and religious traditions by encouraging parents to keep their children within the village. The funding of the school would also enable Mr. Nyima; the school chairman to explore and find a sustainable source of income, including the support from government in the future, and make the Ghap community resilient and sustainable.