薩瑪幼稚園

目的

薩瑪基礎學校項目的目的,是為位於西藏邊境的偏遠村莊薩瑪崗的兒童早期教育奠定基礎。該幼稚園在3間教室裡容納了70多名3至6歲的孩子。通過這個幼稚園,孩子和他們的家庭得到了支持,獲得了食物、照顧和進步的教育方法。此外,該項目的目標還有保持和維護獨特的藏族文化和佛教。

我們設立這所幼稚園的重點是為孩子在童年時期提供一個積極、滋養與啟發的環境。這有助於建立一個堅實的基礎,並將使他們終生受益。如果孩子在成長過程中遇到一個積極與鼓勵的環境,他們自然會獲得自信和自尊。在這個階段,養成上學的習慣、激發孩子天然的好奇心,會大大增加他們獲得全面教育的機會。幼稚園的運營時間是上午9點到下午5點,所以父母可以選擇兒童照顧支持,尤其是在繁忙的農作季節。

該項目的目標是實施蒙特梭利教育的幼兒階段課程。此課程將蒙特梭利教育方法與藏傳佛教的文化傳統相結合,藏傳佛教是努日人民古老的遺產。本項目實施的課程採用蒙特梭利教育原則、與藏傳佛教和文化相結合,是為努日定制的、專門的幼兒教育課程。

背景

薩瑪崗位於尼泊爾喜馬拉雅山脈瑪納斯魯保護區內,與西藏接壤。這個保護區被劃分為努日和茨木山谷。薩瑪,海拔3850米,是努日的10個村莊之一,位於世界第八高山、瑪納斯魯山腳下。

社區捐贈了一塊24x24米大小的土地,位於村莊的心臟地帶,作為幼稚園。建築包括三間教室、一間教師辦公室、一個衛生間、一個廚房和一個餐廳。南側的教室有被動式太陽能採暖墻。

​​

資助一個孩子

資助一個孩子的費用是每年1200美元或每月100美元

如果完全資助一個孩子的負擔過大,您仍然可以通過與一些朋友、同事、父母或社區團體組隊一起資助。那樣的話,您可以每月貢獻50美元,即等於每年600美元。

SAMA KINDERGARTEN

PURPOSE

The purpose of the Sama Ngondroey Lopta (SNL) project is to lay a foundation for early childhood education in the remote village of Samagaun, by the Tibet border. The kindergarten caters to more than 70 children age 3 to 6 in 3 classrooms. Through this kindergarten young children and their families are supported by offering food, care, and a progressive approach to education. In addition, the aim is to preserve and conserve the unique Tibetan culture and Buddhism.

Our focus in setting up this kindergarten is to provide children with a positive, nurturing, and stimulating environment in their early years. This helps to build a strong foundation, which will benefit them throughout their lives. If in their formative years' children encounter a positive and encouraging environment, they naturally gain self-confidence and self-esteem. Developing the habit of school-going and stimulating a child’s natural curiosity at this stage greatly increases their chances of gaining a full education. The kindergarten operates from 9 am to 5 pm so parents have the option for child care support, particularly during the busy farming seasons.

The aim of this project is to implement early childhood curriculum, which integrates the montessori educational method with the culture and tradition of Tibetan Buddhism which is Nubri’s ancient heritage. The curriculum implemented in this project uses the principles of Montessori Education that are integrated with Tibetan Buddhism and culture customize an early childhood curriculum specifically for Nubri.

Our teachers receives training from Upper Tibetan Childrens' Village school in Dharamshala, India and in Kathmandu. The teacher trainees receive a practical understanding of early childhood education based on Buddhism, the Montessori methodology, and the cultural heritage of the High Himalayas. These trainees are also introduced to the fundamental and philosophical basis of early childhood education; curriculum and lesson planning; artistic activities such as drawing, painting, puppets and dolls, and crafts; practical techniques such as circles, games, stories, puppetry, fingerplays, and songs; early childhood education theory; child development; how children learn from birth to age 7; integrating Nepali mainstream curriculum with the Montessori curriculum. In addition, these trainees receive a foundation in Buddhist studies (meditation, Buddhist basic philosophical concepts and worldview, and Buddhist values) from Khenpos and other philosophy teachers linked with Tergar Osel-Ling Monastery in Kathmandu.

BACKGROUND

Samagaun village is located in the Nepalese High Himalayas within the Manaslu Conservation Area, by the Tibetan border. This conservation area is divided into Nubri and Tsum valleys. Sama, based at 3,850m above sea level, is one of the 10 villages of Nubri and is located at the foot of Mount Manaslu, the world‘s eighth highest mountain.

The community donated a plot of land the size of 24x24m, which is located in the heart of the village for the Kindergarten. The building includes three classrooms, a teacher‘s room, washrooms, a kitchen, and a dining room. Classrooms on the south side have a passive solar heating wall. 

SPONSOR A CHILD

The cost to sponsor a child is US$ 1,200/ Year or $100/ Month.

If a full child sponsorship is too much, you can still help through a partial sponsorship by teaming up with some friends, colleagues, parents, or a community group. In such a case, you will be contributing US$50/ month = $600/ year each.